Six New Departments Launches in National University


7487_NUSix New Departments Launches in National University

Six new departments launches at the colleges under National University (NU). The decision was taken at the 83rd academic council meeting on March 24, 2016 chaired by the NU VC Professor Dr. Harun-or-Rashid.

The Academic Council approved the regulations and syllabuses Tourism and Hospitality Management, Theatre and Media Studies, Music, Aeronautical and Aviation Science, and Aviation Management courses in college level and Post Graduate Diploma in Theatre Studies.

Principals of different colleges attending the Council thanked National University authorities for taking this decision to introduce these new and time-befitting courses.

In his closing speech NU Vice-Chancellor said, more new courses have to be launched in line with our national needs and development thoughts, so that the students can play an important role in the nation’s development besides employment at the end of study.

Professor Noman-ur-Rashid, Professor Abu Bakar Siddique, Professor Mahfuza Khanam, Professor Dr. Mashiur Rahman, Professor Fazlul Haque, Professor Abdul Matin, Professor Swapan Kumar Dhali, Professor Khandaker Aliul Islam, Professor Kya Thing Wong, Professor Md. Abdur Rashid, Professor Abu Haider Ahmed Naser, Professor SM Imanul Hakim, Professor Zafar Ahmed, Professor Dr. Anwar Hossain, Professor Dr. Mobassera Khanam, Dr. Shamsuddin Elyas, Dr. Nasir Uddin, Exam Controller Mr. Badrujjaman and Registrar Molla Mahfuz Al-Hussain were also present in the Academic Council meeting at the Senate Hall.
More detail about
National University